New York Immigration Fund Logo
NYIF logo
 

常见问题解答


主题:


纽约移民基金 (NYIF)

1.纽约移民基金区域中心 ("NYIF") 是不是正式获得批准的区域中心?

是的。NYIF 于 2010 年 7 月 8 日获得美国公民与移民服务局 ("USCIS") 的全面批准和指定。同时,也已批准 NYIF 的就业机会创造方法。(见美国公民与移民服务局批准函)

2. NYIF 覆盖哪些位置?

NYIF 包括以下 5 区:曼哈顿区、布鲁克林区、皇后区、布朗克斯区与史丹顿岛。并覆盖长岛(包括拿骚县和莎克福县)。(见纽约市各县与长岛地图

3. NYIF 可以投资哪种房地产项目?

NYIF 会将投资目标设定在一个多元化的房地产项目组合上,如:
  • 房地产建设、翻新与管理 – 建设项目包括酒店、零售、办公建筑、混合用途商业和住宅项目。
  • 房地产开发 – 房地产开发项目包括酒店、零售、办公建筑、混合用途商业和住宅项目。
  • 酒店 – 独立酒店或包括住宅、餐馆和零售的混用酒店。
  • 零售 – 独立零售店或位于更大规模开发项目内的商店。
  • 办公建筑 – 作为常规办公室使用的建筑。
  • 混合用途(酒店、零售、办公)– 上述任何商业和住宅建筑的结合

4. 投资纽约移民基金 (NYIF) 区域中心有什么好处?

  • 位于纽约市的商业地产开发项目
  • 投资集中投放于规模更大、财务状况更加稳定的项目
  • 免受日常责任限制
  • 履行政府 EB-5 要求
  • 从申请到迁移,在整个移民过程中提供协助
  • 由專業和经验丰富的团队提供支援

NYIF 区域中心为 EB-5 投资者提供参与纽约市商业地产开发项目的最佳機會。

NYIF为您 处理日常业务运作,使投资者免受日常责任限制。减轻投资者的负担,使投资者有机会从事其他职业、培养其他兴趣爱好、发现生活中更想做的事或者享受退休生活。 NYIF 工作范围广泛,直到履行所有 EB-5 政府要求。最重要的要求之一就是创造至少 10 个全职的永久性就业机会。NYIF 利用久经考验的输入输出就业模拟技术,不仅计算投资直接创造的就业机会,还计算在相关产业中间接创造的就业机会 - 所有就业机会都符合政府的就业机会要求。

NYIF 不只是管理投资 - 我们还在移民与入籍过程中为投资者提供指导。我们拥有熟悉法务与房地产专业团队,能够帮助您顺利通过每一道程序。NYIF 将准备并提供关于 EB-5 移民申请所需的所有文件。我们还可提供协助,帮助投资者迁入美国 - 从建立新业务到寻找新居,以及向美国最好的学校和大学申请入学。

NYIF 的 EB-5 团队经验丰富,值得信赖。投资均由专家管理,这些专家在各自领域内拥有雄厚的资源、广泛的联系以及广博的专业知识。

5. NYIF 会不会为自身项目而集中多个投资者?

NYIF 汇集各种投资来为其项目提供资金支持。因此,与以单一投资为资金支持的项目相比,我们的项目规模更大、投资目标更详细,而且财务更稳定。与其他投资汇集在一起时,项目会对当地社区的就业机会创造产生更深远的影响。

6. NYIF 由谁运营?

NYIF 拥有自己的房地产建设与开发部门, 还拥有经验丰富的法务团队来协助您获得永久绿卡。

7. NYIF 会帮助我获得绿卡吗?

是的, NYIF 拥有经验丰富的法务团队来协助您获得永久绿卡。他们可以就绿卡程序向您提供协助并回答您的问题。

8. 通过 NYIF 获得绿卡的第一步是什么?

请致电 212-766-0700 与我们的办公室取得联系,并与 NYIF 代表沟通,该代表将会回答您的所有问题并帮助您踏上永久绿卡之路。

回到上层 ▲

EB-5 计划

1.每年为向区域中心投资的外国投资者分配多少绿卡?

每年为区域中心的外国投资者保留 3,000 张绿卡。

2. EB-5 绿卡计划的目标是什么?

美国国会创立 EB-5 绿卡计划,目的在于借助外国投资创造就业机会,从而造福经济,并允许符合条件的外国投资者成为美国合法永久居民。

3. 获得绿卡需满足的就业机会创造有哪些要求?

每笔 500,000 美元投资(目标就业区外则为 1 百万美元),而且投资者必须为美国工人创造 10 个直接或间接的永久性就业机会。

4. EB-5 绿卡计划要求哪些资格?

EB-5 绿卡计划对所有人开放,如专业人士、管理人员、商业人士、希望自己的孩子在美国读大学的人、希望在美国享受更精彩的生活或者退休的人。在 EB-5 绿卡计划下,外国投资者及其家人将被允许在美国工作。

5. 我是否需要拥有从业经验才可获得绿卡?

没有,您不需要任何从业经验即可获得绿卡。对投资者唯一的要求是,必需為一名合格的投资者,拥有所需的净资产和资本。(见关于合格投资者的问题)

6. 对获得绿卡是否有最低学历要求?

没有,对获得绿卡没有最低学历要求。

7. 要获得绿卡是否必须会说英语?

不需要,您没必要为获得绿卡而说英语。建议您学习英语以准备移民面试。

8. 我是否需要身体健康才可获得绿卡?

是的,您必须适当接种疫苗且无传染病。

9. 我是否需要一名赞助人才可获得绿卡?

不需要,您无需赞助人即可获得绿卡。

10. 如果以前我有其他签证已被美国公民与移民服务局 (USCIS) 拒绝或终止,我还可以申请 EB-5 签证吗?

以前被拒绝并不会导致申请人失去资格,除非被拒原因涉及移民欺诈或其他重大问题。申请 EB-5 签证之前,请向 NYIF 或您的律师披露任何犯罪、医疗或美国移民历史问题,这點非常重要。

回到上层 ▲

您的 EB-5 投资

1. 在申请绿卡前,我是否需要投资全部 500,000 美元?

是的,投资者在向美国公民与移民服务局 (USCIS) 提交 I-526 申请之前,必须支付全部 500,000 美元。

2. 我的 500,000 美元投资到 NYIF 后会受到怎样的保护?

NYIF 是专业的团队,能够为 EB-5 投资者选择合适的、具有良好退出策略的投资项目。在房地产所有权、管理、开发、建设、投资、整合与融资等所有方面,纽约移民基金 (NYIF) 团队已拥有超过 35 年的行业经验。

3. 什么是代管帐户?

代管帐户是一种合法帐户,它在银行开立,符合在纽约州运营所需的所有法律规定。此类帐户常用于房地产、商业及个人财产的销售。资金电汇到代管帐户后,该笔资金仍属于投资者所有。在投资者的 I-526 申请获得美国公民与移民服务局 (USCIS) 批准前,资金不会从代管帐户发放给该项目。

4. 如果我的 I-526 申请被拒绝,我能收回我的资金吗?

可以,如果您以诚信精神提交 I-526 申请且您的 I-526 被拒绝,所有 500,000 美元投资会退回资金来源帐户。

5. 在哪里可以找到 EB-5 法律和法规?

有关移民投资签证信息的链接,请访问美国公民与移民服务局网站:http://www.uscis.gov/portal/site/uscis

回到上层 ▲

I-526 申请

1. 什么是 I-526 申请?

I-526 申请是外国投资者通过 EB-5 区域中心, 寻求合法永久居住权的第一步--需要通过 I-526 申请提供支持证据,NYIF 会协助您和您的律师准备 I-526 申请。

2. I-526 申请的处理时间有多长?我何时可获得临时绿卡?

外国投资者通过美国领事官員面试,并获得有条件绿卡的时间大约为 3 至 6 个月(自该投资人提交 I-526 申请之日起)。

3. I-526 申请所需的文件和信息有哪些?

外国投资者必须为 I-526 申请提交若干文件,其中包括:护照、工作及业务文件、家属证明、警方证明、法院/监狱记录、军事记录、照片、财务报表以及能够证明资金来源合法的文档(如银行对帐单、股权证明、贷款或按揭文件等)。NYIF 和您的律师会就这些文件与您详谈。

4. 对外国投资者投资有哪些要求?"合法获得"的意义是什么?

根据美国公民与移民服务局 (USCIS) 规定,投资者必须证明他或她的财产是以合法方式获得的。投资者必须向美国公民与移民服务局 (USCIS) 证明,投资资金是以合法的业务、薪酬、投资、财产变卖、遗产、赠礼、贷款或其他合法方式获得的。

NYIF 要求每位投资者披露其财产来自何处、以何种方式获得,如通过经投资者的注册会计师、律师、法庭记录、工资单、税务报表、房地产文件等加以证明。我们建议您提供更多信息,宁多勿少。

5. 什么是合格投资者?我是否需要成为合格投资者才可申请 NYIF?

是的,您需要成为合格投资者才可投资 NYIF 项目。

合格投资者须拥有净资产或与其配偶共有净资产超过 1,000,000 美元,包括住房、家具及汽车。

或在过去两个年度,投资者经调整的年毛收入超过 200,000 美元(或投资者与其配偶收入合计超过 300,000 美元),且本年度的年收入合理预期超过 200,000 美元(或投资者与其配偶收入合计超过 300,000 美元)。

6. 在申请 EB-5 签证时,什么会导致最常见的问题?

关于资金来源的文件不足已经成为最常见的问题。很多人尝试尽可能少提供信息,结果文件被退回,并要求他们提供更多信息。我们建议您提供更多信息,宁多勿少。建议您向注册会计师或税务律师寻求专业协助。

7. 我需要聘请移民律师作为我的代表吗?

需要,NYIF 认为拥有一个代表您利益的独立法律顾问非常重要。我们可以向您推荐拥有成功处理 EB-5 申请经验的律师。

回到上层 ▲

绿卡

1. 拥有绿卡有哪些好处?

  • 在美国生活、工作或者退休
  • 在其他国家旅行或工作,同时保留美国居留权
  • 举荐亲属申请绿卡
  • 在美国工作而毋需申请工作许可证
  • 往国外旅行毋需签证
  • 缴纳和美国公民相同的学费
  • 收到临时绿卡5年后可有权获得美国公民身份

2. 如果我的 I-526 申请获得批准,谁会获得绿卡?

I-526 申请获得美国公民与移民服务局 (USCIS) 批准后,外国投资者、其配偶及任何未满 21 岁的未婚子女都可以获得临时绿卡, 临时绿卡又称有条件绿卡。(见关于有条件绿卡的问题)

3. 如果我离开美国,我的孩子可以继续就读于美国学校吗?

可以,您的孩子可以继续在美国学习,而且可以在美国调整身份。

4. 有条件绿卡意味着什么?

有条件绿卡是一种临时绿卡,有效期两年。I-526 申请获得美国公民与移民服务局 (USCIS) 批准后,外国投资者、其配偶及任何未满 21 岁的未婚子女都可以获得有条件绿卡。

一年零九个月后,投资者会有 3 个月的期限提交 I-829 申请,该申请证明资金已经投资且已直接或间接创造出所要求的 10 个就业机会。美国公民与移民服务局 (USCIS) 批准 I-829 申请后,会向您发放永久绿卡, NYIF 会为投资者的 I-829 申请向美国公民与移民服务局 (USCIS) 提供就业机会创造证明。

5. 在我获得绿卡后,我的绿卡有可能被收回吗?

一旦您获得绿卡,在两种情况下您的绿卡有被收回的風險。第一是,您被美国政府驱逐或拒絕入境,如果被判有严重犯罪行为以上的情况就有可能发生。

第二是,您放弃将美国作为您的永久居住地。一般而言,如果您持有绿卡并离开美国超过一年,您再次进入美国就会很麻烦。美国公民与移民服务局 (USCIS) 把超过一年不在美国的行为视为您放弃在美国的永久居留权。您应该在六个月内返回美国,以免受到全面检查。

回到上层 ▲

永久绿卡与美国公民身份

1. 获得有条件绿卡后,我何时可以申请永久(无条件)绿卡?

您的有条件绿卡自其发放日起两年后过期。外国投资者须在有条件绿卡过期前 3 个月内提交 I-829 申请。NYIF 会提供关于资本投资与创造新就业机会的所有支持证据。

I-829 申请获得美国公民与移民服务局 (USCIS) 批准后,外国投资者、其配偶及任何未满 21 岁的未婚子女会获得永久绿卡。获得有条件绿卡大约两年后,您和您的家人可得到永久绿卡。

2. 我何时可以有资格获得美国公民身份?

获得有条件绿卡五年后,您和您的家人将有资格获得美国公民身份。

回到上层 ▲

New York Immigration Fund Logo
NYIF logo
 

FAQs

Frequently Asked Questions


Topics:


New York Immigration Fund

1. Is the New York Immigration Fund Regional Center ("NYIF") an approved regional center?

Yes. The NYIF received full approval and designation from the United States Citizenship and Immigration Services ("USCIS") on July 8th, 2010. The USCIS has also approved the NYIF's job creation methodology. (see USCIS Approval Letter)

2. What locations does NYIF cover?

NYIF includes the following 5 boroughs: Manhattan, Brooklyn, Queens, the Bronx, and Staten Island. NYIF also covers Long Island, which includes both Nassau and Suffolk County. (see map of NYC counties and Long Island)

3. What kinds of real estate projects can NYIF invest in?

The NYIF will target investment opportunities in a variety of real estate projects, such as:
  • Real Estate Construction, Renovation and Management – Construction projects involving hotels, retail, office buildings, mixed use commercial and residential projects.
  • Real Estate Development – Development of real estate projects involving hotels, retail, office buildings, mixed use commercial and residential projects.
  • Hotels – Free standing hotels or mixed use hotels that include residential, restaurant and retail.
  • Retail – Free standing retail stores or stores within a larger development project.
  • Office Buildings – Buildings used for general office use.
  • Mixed Use (Hotel, Retail, Office) – A combination of commercial and residential of any of the above.

4. What are the benefits of participating in NYIF-sponsored transactions?

  • Commercial Real Estate Development projects located in New York City
  • Freedom from daily responsibilities
  • Completion of government EB-5 requirements
  • Assistance with full immigration process, from application to relocation
  • Support of an experienced and knowledgeable staff

NYIF Regional Center provides EB-5 investors with an incredible opportunity to be involved in Commercial Real Estate Development projects located in New York City.

NYIF handles day-to-day business operations, freeing the investor from daily responsibilities. The passive investment process allows the investor the opportunity to pursue other careers, hobbies, passions, or retirement.

NYIF works extensively to complete all EB-5 government requirements. One of the most important requirements is the creation of at least 10 full-time, permanent jobs. The NYIF uses approved input-output employment modeling technology to calculate not only jobs created directly from each participant's investment, but also those created indirectly in related industries—all of which are applicable towards the government job requirement.

NYIF goes beyond simply managing the project—we guide the investor through the immigration and citizenship process as well. Our dedicated and friendly staff of legal and real estate professionals will help navigate what can often be a confusing and difficult process. NYIF will prepare and provide all documentation about the investment required for the EB-5 immigration application. We also provide assistance with the investor's move to the U.S.—from establishing a new business to finding a new home and applying for admission to the best schools and colleges in the country.

NYIF's EB-5 team is experienced and dependable. The projects are managed by experts with extensive qualifications, connections, and knowledge of their fields.

5. Will NYIF pool multiple investors together for its projects?

NYIF aggregates EB-5 program participants into an SPV to enable the regional center to participate in larger projects. This allows our projects to be larger in scale, more detailed in scope, and more financially stable than a project funded by a single investment. When pooled with other investments together the project will have a deeper impact in the local community for job creation.

6. Who Runs the NYIF?

Buhm Jung Roe, as Chief Executive Officer, has over 34 years experience in real estate ownership, acquisition, management, development and construction of numerous residential and commercial properties in New York City. He has extensive private real estate fund managing experience and has syndicated and successfully completed multiple projects in New York City. In addition, he has solid development and construction experience from residential and commercial buildings to luxury condominium buildings from the ground up. Buhm Jung Roe graduated from Seoul National University in Seoul, Korea.

Louis Katsos has over 35 years of experience in the New York Real Estate and Construction Management market. A known leader in the industry in New York he has for over 30 years held senior executive positions with major firms including serving as the Executive Vice President of Tishman Construction Corp. and Chief Operating Officer as well as President of his own firm Jekmar Associates, Inc. a consulting firm to New York Developers. As Project Executive he has built over 10 million square feet of High Rise buildings and as a Corporate Executive managed the construction of millions more. He holds a B.E. in Civil Engineering and an M.B.A. and is a professor at the Chanin School of Architecture at Cooper Union.

NYIF has its own Real Estate Construction and Development department. NYIF also has a fully experienced legal team that can assist you in receiving your Permanent Green Card.

7. Will the NYIF help me in obtaining my Green Card?

NYIF also has affiliated with a fully experienced legal team that can help you obtain your Permanent Green Card. They can provide assistance on the green card process and can answer your questions.

8. What is the first step in obtaining my Green Card through NYIF?

Please contact our office at 212-766-0700 to speak to a NYIF representative, who can answer all your questions and get you started on your road to a Permanent Green Card.

Back to the top ▲

EB-5 Program

1. How many Green Cards are allocated each year for foreign investors who invest in regional centers?

There are 3,000 green cards that are reserved each year for foreign investors who invest in regional centers.

2. What are the goals of the EB-5 Green Card program?

The United States Congress created the EB-5 Green Card program to create jobs to benefit the economy through foreign investment and to allow eligible foreign investors to become lawful permanent residents of the United States.

3. What are the job creation requirements to obtain a green card?

Each investment of $500,000 (or $1 million if outside a Targeted Employment Area) and investor must create 10 direct or indirect permanent jobs for U.S. workers.

4. What are the qualifications of the EB-5 Green Card program?

The EB-5 Green Card program is open to all kinds of people, such as professionals, executives, business persons, people who are interested in having their children attend colleges and universities in the United States, people who want to live a better life or retire in the United States. Under the EB-5 Green Card program, the foreign investor and their family will be permitted to work in the United States.

5. Do I need to have previous business experience to obtain a Green Card?

No, you do not need to have any previous business experience to obtain a Green Card. The only requirement for the investor is that he or she is an accredited investor who has the required net worth and capital. (see question on accredited investor)

6. Are there minimum education requirements to obtain a Green Card?

No, there are no minimum education requirements to obtain a Green Card?

7. Is it necessary to speak English to obtain a Green Card?

No, it is not necessary for you to speak English to obtain a Green Card. It is recommended to learn English for the immigration interview.

8. Do I need to be in good health to obtain a Green Card?

Yes, you must have the proper vaccinations and no communicable diseases.

9. Do I need a sponsor to obtain a Green Card?

No, you do not need a sponsor to obtain a Green Card.

10. Can I apply for an EB-5 visa if I have been rejected or terminated in the past by USCIS for other visas?

Rejection in the past does not disqualify the applicant, unless the reasons are related to immigration fraud or other major problems. It is important to disclose to NYIF or your attorney about any criminal, medical or U.S. immigration history problems before you apply for an EB-5 visa.

Back to the top ▲

Your EB-5 Investment

1. Do I need to invest the entire $500,000 before applying for my Green Card?

Yes, the investor must pay the entire $500,000 before filing the I-526 petition to the USCIS.

2. What is an escrow account?

An escrow account is a legal account established in a banking corporation meeting all the legal requirements to operate in New York State. This type of account is commonly used in the sales of real estate, business and personal property. After the funds are wired into the escrow bank account, the funds continue to belong to the investor. No money will be released from the escrow bank account to the project until the investor's I-526 Petition is approved by the USCIS.

3. If my I-526 Petition is rejected, will I receive my funds back?

Yes, if your I-526 Petition was submitted in good faith and your I-526 Petition is rejected, the full $500,000 investment will be returned to the account from which the funds originated.

4. Where can I find EB-5 laws and regulations?

Please go to the U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services website, http://www.uscis.gov/portal/site/uscis for link to immigrant investment visa information.

Back to the top ▲

I-526 Petition

1. What is the I-526 Petition?

The I-526 Petition is the first step for foreign investors seeking lawful permanent residence through the EB-5 regional center program. You will need to provide supporting evidence with the I-526 Petition. NYIF will assist you and your attorney in preparing your I-526 Petition.

2. How long is the processing time for the I-526 Petition and when can I get the conditional Green Card?

The approximate time for a foreign investor to pass the U.S. Consular interview and receive his or her conditional Green Card is 3 to 6 months from the date he or she submits the I-526 Petition.

3. What are the required documents and information for the I-526 Petition?

A foreign investor must submit a number of documents for the I-526 Petition. These include: passports, employment and business documents, family certificates, police certificates, court/prison records, military records, photographs, financial statements, and all documents proving that the funds came from a lawful source such as bank statements, stock certificates, loan or mortgage documents, etc. NYIF and your attorney will discuss these documents in more detail with you.

4. What are the requirements of the foreign investor's investment? What is the meaning of lawfully gained?

Under USCIS regulations, the investor must demonstrate that his or her assets were gained in a lawful manner. The investor must prove to USCIS that the investment funds were obtained through a lawful business, salary, investments, property sales, inheritance, gift, loan or other lawful means.

NYIF requires each investor to reveal where and how they received the assets, such as through certificates by the investor's licensed accountants, lawyers, court records, salary statements, tax statements, real estate documents, etc. It is recommended to provide more information rather than less information.

5. What is an accredited investor? And do I need to be an accredited investor to apply for NYIF?

Yes, you would have to be an accredited investor to invest in NYIF projects.

An accredited investor has a net worth or joint net worth together with investor's spouse in excess of $1,000,000 excluding homes, furnishings and automobiles.

Or an accredited investor has an annual adjusted gross income in excess of $200,000 during the last two full calendar years (or joint income together with investor's spouse in excess of $300,000) and reasonably expect to havean annual income in excess of $200,000 (or joint income together with investor's spouse in excess of $300,000) during the current calendar year.

6. What issue has caused the most problem when applying for an EB-5 visa?

The most common problem has been insufficient documentation of the source of the funds. Many people try to disclose the least possible information only to have the file returned with a request of further information. It is recommended to provide more information rather than less information. Professional assistance from a certified public accountant or tax attorney is recommended.

7. Should I hire an immigration attorney to represent me?

Yes, NYIF believes that it is important for you to have independent legal counsel representing your interests. We can recommend attorneys who have competently handled EB-5 applications.

Back to the top ▲

Green Cards

1. What are the benefits of having a Green Card?

  • Live, work or retire in the U.S.A.
  • Work or visit other countries as long as you maintain a residence in the U.S.A.
  • Sponsor green cards for relatives
  • No work permit necessary to work in U.S.A.
  • Travel to other countries and return without a visa
  • You pay the same school costs as U.S. residents
  • After 5 years from receiving your temporary green card, you are eligible for U.S. Citizenship

2. Who receives a Green Card if my I-526 application is approved?

The foreign investor, spouse and any unmarried children under the age of 21 at the time of the application can receive temporary Green Cards after the I-526 application is approved by the USCIS. Your temporary Green Card is also known as a Conditional Green Card. (see question on Conditional Green Card)

3. Can my children continue to attend school in the United States if I leave the United States?

Yes, your children can continue to study in the United States and can adjust status in the United States.

4. What is the meaning of a Conditional Green Card?

A conditional green card is a temporary green card that is valid for two years. The foreign investor, spouse and any unmarried children under the age of 21 can receive conditional green cards after the USCIS (United States Citizenship and Immigration Services) approves the investor's I-526 Petition.

After one year and 9 months later, the investor will have a 3 month window to file the I-829 application, which verifies that all of the funds have been invested and the required 10 jobs are created directly or indirectly. After the I-829 application is approved by the USCIS, you will be issued a Permanent Green Card. NYIF will provide the job creation verification to the USCIS for the investor's I-829 application.

5. Can my Green Card be taken from me after I receive it?

Once you receive a green card, there are only two conditions to keep your green card. The first requirement is that you must not become removable or inadmissible, such as being convicted of a serious crime.

The second requirement is that you do not abandon the United States as your permanent residence. As a general rule, if you have a green card and leave the United States for more than a year, you may have a difficult time re-entering the United States. The USCIS considers an absence of longer than one year possible abandonment of your U.S. residence. You should return to the United States within six months to avoid a full-scale inspection.

Back to the top ▲

Permanent Green Cards & U.S. Citizenship

1. After I receive my conditional Green Card, when can I apply for my permanent (unconditional) Green Card?

Your conditional Green Card expires two years from the date it is issued. The foreign investor will have to submit their I-829 Petition within 3 months before the conditional Green Card expires. NYIF will supply all supporting evidence regarding the capital investment and newly created jobs.

After your I-829 Petition is approved by the USCIS, the foreign investor, spouse and any unmarried children under the age of 21 will receive their permanent Green Cards. You and your family can get permanent Green Cards approximately two years after receiving the conditional Green Cards.

2. When can I be eligible for U.S. Citizenship?

You and your family will be eligible for U.S. Citizenship after five years of receiving your conditional Green Card.

Back to the top ▲